I survived Mother’s Day 

I survived Mother’s Day. 

I’ll be honest, yesterday started off very difficult and there were quite a few tears. I woke up with the pit in my stomach and my heart aching for my baby. With my cup of coffee in hand, I sat outside in the cool Sunday air. I watched the beginning of the day start for some of my frequent yard visitors such as the bunnies and squirrels. 

Knowing I had my whole day in front of me I tried my best to have a good morning and relax as much as I possibly could. I took a shower and decided to curl my hair because it always makes me feel a little prettier. We went to Mike’s parents and that’s when my first cardinal was spotted for the day. We were sitting outside talking and I looked over to see a cardinal sitting patiently on a branch very close by watching us which seem to be intently. I grasped Avery’s necklace which has some of his ashes and reminded myself that he was there with me. We next next went to my sister’s house where I was greeted with hugs and a Happy Mother’s Day from everyone. I was being acknowledged. I was being called a Mother. I tell myself that I am, but hearing my family say it really meabt a lot to my heart. 

My mom even said a cardinal visited them before I had gotten there. 

When we got home, I got out of my car and breathed a sigh of relief. No tears, no breakdowns, no triggers. I survived. I looked up and saw my cardinal at the peak of my roof. He was singing over and over. He was greeting me home. 

I grabbed Avery’s pendant, smiled and said Hi Baby. He looked at me and tilted him little head like he understood. 

Avery had been with me all day long. In mind, heart and soul he was with my every breath.

#loss #infantloss #grief #angelmom #stillborn #stillamother #mybabyhaswings #icsurvivor #ibelieveinangelsbecausemysonisone #cardinal #cardinalsigns #averyscardinal #grievingmother #momtoangel

One thought on “I survived Mother’s Day 

  1. I’m so glad you were acknowledged by your family as a Mother because you are and always will be!! Avery is so lucky to have such an amazing Mommy!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

